4 teams qualify for the competition:

- the 4 UEFA teams, eliminated at the same stage in the 2015 Women's World Cup (Netherlands, Norway, Sweden and Switzerland).

Group stage:



4 teams contest 1 place in the 2016 Olympics Women in a league format.

Each team plays the others once - for a total of 3 games each, over 3 game weeks.

All matches take place at a mini-tournament in Netherlands.

Scoring points:

3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw, 0 points for a loss.

Table order:

1. points won; 2. points in head-to-head matches; 3. goal difference in hth matches; 4. goals scored in hth matches; 5. total goal difference; 6. total goals scored; 7.* penalties; 8. fairplay ranking; 9. UEFA seeding.

* - only in case of a tie between exactly two teams which play each other in the final round of a mini-tournament.

Qualification for IOC competitions:

1 place: qualifies for the 2016 Olympics Women