Regular Season:



27 teams, divided into 2 groups of 13-14 teams each (Groups A and B) on regional basis.

Each team plays against all the teams from its own group twice - home and away - for a total of 24-26 games each, over 24-26 game weeks.

Scoring points:

3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw, 0 points for a loss.

Table order:

1. points won; 2. points in head-to-head matches; 3. goal difference in hth matches; 4. goals scored in hth matches; 5. total goal difference; 6. total goals scored; 7. draw.

Relegation to the league:

2 teams from 1st Division

Promotion from the league:

1 place of each group: promoted to 1st Division

Qualification for the Championship Final:

1 place of each group: qualify for the Championship Final

2 place of each group: enter Play-offs 2/3 with two 1st Division teams for 2 places in 1st Division

Relegation from the league:

13 place of group A: relegated to 3rd Division

14 place of group B: relegated to 3rd Division

Promotion to the league:

2 teams from 3rd Division

Promotion and relegation of II teams:

II teams cannot be promoted.

If any of them finishes on a promotion spot, the next best team in the respective group's final table promotes instead.

II teams are to be relegated regardless of their league position if their first team gets relegated to 2nd Division.

Championship Final:



2 teams contest the 2nd Division champion in a knockout format.


The two teams meet each other with the winner becoming 2nd Division champion.

Winner is decided over one leg, with extra time and penalties if score is level after regular time.

The match is played at a neutral venue.